We have a song, have had it for quite some time, but being 4 you would think singing would have stopped by now, happily (for mom) it has not.  I still get to, almost every night, get to hold her in my arms, cover her, sway with her and sometime I am “allowed” to sing.  She still loves Twinkle Twinkle and I have to sing both versus!  (what the heck IS a teatray anyhow!).  But her very fav is the rock star version of Rock a Bye baby.  Not sure if you will get the tune but I will try…

Rock

Rock

Rock a bye baby

rock rock rock a bye baby

rock rock rock a bye baby

shhh…sandman’s comin

Rock

Rock

Rock a bye baby

rock rock rock a bye baby

rock rock rock a bye baby

shhhh (whisper) baby’s asleep

I don’t even know where I ever got that song.  Maybe I should  trademark it and sell to the Wiggles?

