OK – maybe it is because I am looking for it now because I read something about it, but I have noticed that I do not get as much attention/customer service or care as thinner people.   I noticed today at the bookstore outlet as the employee (male) was right next to me and did not even acknowledge me let alone ask me if I needed help walked up to another gal – smaller than me of course- and asked her if she needed help finding anything.  I left the store and did not look any further.  I plan to make it my mission after I lose weight to point out to people like this what they are doing.  I was at first thinking that I would say something like “well, you did not want to help me 100 pounds ago so I dont need your help now”  but instead, I think I am going to say to them “did you ask her?”  and point out someone heavy or just ask – did you ask the fat girl that was here today or only the ones who look like me??  If I can do this and help just a couple people take notice they need to stop judging like this then my job will be done. 

