I am in the middle of reading and responding to people on another blogger’s Facebook page about Weight Loss Surgery.  Of course it is not for everyone, everyone has to make their own decisions, however, respect of other people’s choices is necessary in this world without trashing the decision without the correct research behind your comments.  Since this is my blog then my decision is the only one that counts – you know – the my blog my rules rule.  🙂

Anyone who is obese, clinically/medically obese, will never be HEALTHY!  You may not have health “problems” right now, but that extra 80-125 pounds ++ is killing your joints, soon you will have arthritis.  That cheesecake you justify eating is clogging your arteries, maybe slower than others, but it is and you will eventually have a heart attack.  You are fat due to a bad diet coupled with possible bad genes and maybe emotional problems.  Whatever your issues- you need to get them in check if you ever intend to be truly “Healthy”  Not exercising and eating right makes even a thin person unhealthy.  I am not saying thin=healthy but what is true is fat = unhealthy–ALWAYS!  I lied to myself for years and now I am ruined.  Everything I did not do right, all the losing then gaining back, all the bad choices ruined me.  I am thin now, I am a normal weight, I feel pretty good, except for my knee that does not allow me to walk comfortably through the sand even though I have the energy to do so.  I have loose skin hanging from my arms, my stomach and my thighs.  If I would not have stretched myself out I would not have that now.  I ruined myself.  I see it now.  I don’t care HOW someone gets healthy and loses some weight, but they need to stop lying to themselves and do it.

